Adult Driver Ed Courses

Take our adult driver ed course at our Baton Rouge driving school. Louisiana law requires that anyone 18 years old or older and has never had a driver's license take a 14-Hour Pre-Licensing Course.

  • 14-Hour Adult Pre-Licensing Course

    • 6-Hours of Classroom
      This is a one-day class offered on the first Saturday of the month from 9 AM to 3:30 PM.
    • Written Driving Test
      The test for the state of Louisiana is taken at the end of class. All students must pass with a minimum of 80%. Students will be called with test results at the beginning of the week following class. An option to retest after driving is possible.
    • 8-Hours of Private Behind-the-Wheel Driving Instruction
      Four 2-hour sessions. All students begin in a parking lot for assessment, then progress in a structured lesson plan.
  • 8-Hours Behind-the-Wheel Driving Lessons

    Did you take the classroom portion of your driver education at another school? Sign up for this package if you are looking to only complete the behind-the-wheel state requirement at our driving school. Driving lessons are scheduled in four, 2-hour lessons. You will be picked up and dropped off at our Bluebonnet Blvd location.

  • 4-Hour Defensive Driving Course

    Complete your 4-Hour Defensive Driving Course at our driving school. This class is for misdemeanor traffic violations, insurance discounts, and employment requirements. You'll receive a certificate of completion that will be scanned and emailed to the court. In case of loss, we will keep a copy on file. This class is offered every first Saturday of each month.

  • Private Lesson - 2 Hour

    Some students require more than 8 hours of behind-the-wheel lessons. We offer additional training in 2-hour time slots. This extra time is great for working on a specific maneuver or just gaining more experience driving.

Adult Driver Ed